Back to BlogProduct & Services

N26 with Apple Pay: now available in eleven new European countries!

Welcome to the future! Pay without bank cards wherever you go thanks to Apple Pay and N26.

Starting today, Apple Pay is now available to N26 customers in Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Greece, Liechtenstein, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia and Sweden! Add your N26 Card to your Apple Wallet to make easy, safe payments in stores, in apps, and online using your Apple devices.

What is Apple Pay?

Apple Pay is a mobile payment system that makes it easy to use your Apple devices to pay in stores, apps, and on the web. It integrates directly with your N26 current account, meaning you can quickly add your Mastercard to Apple Pay right in the N26 app.

It only takes a moment to verify your card to start making payments. Since it’s fully integrated with your N26 Mastercard, you’ll see your transactions in real-time and receive push notifications, just like any other N26 transaction.

Flexible and secure payments

Apple Pay means the possibilities are practically endless. It’s widely accepted, meaning you can use it physically in stores, from the comfort of your own home or on the move, wherever you see the Apple Pay logo.

The NFC (contactless) technology in your iPhone, Mac, iPad and Apple Watch, allows Apple Pay to make fast and secure contactless payments on the devices you carry every day. Paying online and in apps with Apple Pay is safer and faster because it lets you sidestep the process of creating an account, or physically typing your details into lengthy forms.

Also, since Apple Pay doesn’t store your card information on your device or share those details with the merchant when you pay, it is more secure than regular card transactions.

We hope that even more N26 customers in Europe will enjoy another way to manage your money and make mobile payments on the devices you love. Stay tuned for even more Apple Pay availability in countries that N26 operates in, soon.

Notice: Apple Pay is only available in the Germany, Austria, France, Italy, Spain, Finland, Ireland, Iceland, Greece, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Portugal, Slovakia, Estonia, Belgium, Poland, Norway, Netherlands, Sweden, Denmark, Switzerland and the UK.

Related posts

These might also interest you