Check markAn icon of check mark insiside a sublime circleSimple check markAn icon of check markApp iconAn icon of of a smartphone, representing a phone applicationRight arrowAn icon of right pointing arrowDown arrowAn icon of downwards pointing arrowQuestion markAn icon of question mark inside a circleChevron DownDown pointing arrowChevron RightRight pointing arrowFlip iconIcons represeting a flipping or switching action

Das neue Banking

geposted von N26 • News • Oktober 1, 2015

Wer große Bankiers aufzählen will, denkt vielleicht an die Medici (die Italienfans),die Rothschilds (die Weinfreunde) oder die Rockefellers (die New York Liebhaber). Wir denken an Steve Jobs.

 

Wenn wir heute eine Funktion für unsere Banking App entwickeln, geschieht das praktisch ohne Bankangestellte und Juristen – bei uns kümmern sich Designer, Entwickler und Datenexperten aus der ganzen Welt um das perfekte Produkt.

 

Das Ziel unseres Teams ist, ein angenehmes Erlebnis zu gestalten. Wir erwarten von einer Überweisung mehr, als dass sie Geld von einem Konto auf das andere bringt. Uns geht es heute auch darum, wie sich eine Überweisung anfühlt. Wer sein Banking etwa einmal mit unserer App aus dem Bett oder vom Sofa erledigt hat, weiß was ich meine.

 

quote-v02

 

Banking muss nicht überfordern wie der Blick auf den quartalsmäßigen und rotgefärbten Kontoauszug. Es kann intuitiv und spielerisch sein. Die Info über jede Transaktion kann von selbst kommen. Der Mensch kann sich von der Holschuld verabschieden, wenn die Technik die Bringschuld für wiederkehrende Alltagsaufgaben übernimmt.

Banking kann ein gutes Gefühl hervorrufen, wenn man es mit der richtigen Maschine betreibt. Es kann das Gewissen erleichtern, wenn wir automatisch immer wissen was auf unserem Konto passiert ist, statt uns einmal im Monat zum Bankkonto Log-in oder zum Kontoauszugs-Drucker zu zwingen. Es gibt uns ein Gefühl von Sicherheit und gewissenhafter Pflichterfüllung, wenn wir immer über unseren Kontostand informiert sind.

 

Auf viele dieser Ideen hat uns Steve Jobs gebracht. Er hat den Menschen die Interaktion mit der Maschine lieben gelehrt, in dem er sie natürlich und leicht verständlich gemacht hat. Deswegen kann man jetzt im Wartezimmer und im Zugabteil beobachten, wie kleine Kinder mit iPads ruhig gestellt werden. Und wenn der Mensch im Einklang mit der Maschine lebt – dann kann er bestimmt auch mit seinem Konto im Einklang leben.
Lieber Steve Jobs, wir leben jeden Tag deine Ideen.

comments powered by Disqus

Check markAn icon of check mark insiside a sublime circleSimple check markAn icon of check markApp iconAn icon of of a smartphone, representing a phone applicationRight arrowAn icon of right pointing arrowDown arrowAn icon of downwards pointing arrowQuestion markAn icon of question mark inside a circleChevron DownDown pointing arrowChevron RightRight pointing arrowFlip iconIcons represeting a flipping or switching action

The new banking.

posted by N26 • Uncategorized @en • December 1, 2015

If you’re listing great bankers, you might think of the Medici (the Italy fans),the Rothschilds (the wine lovers) or Rockefellers (the New York admirers). We think of Steve Jobs.

 

When we develop a function for our banking app, we do it almost completely without bankers and lawyers. At NUMBER26, it’s designers, developers and data professionals around the world who take care of creating the perfect product.

 

Designing a pleasant experience is our team’s goal. We expect more from a transfer than simply moving money from one account to another. We also want the transfer process to feel smooth and easy. Those who have done their banking with our app from the comfort of their own bed or sofa will know what I mean.

 

 

quote-v02

 

 

Banking doesn’t have to be as burdensome as glancing at a red-colored, quarterly statement. It can be intuitive and playful. The information about each transaction can come on its own. Man can say goodbye to the obligation to carry out repetitive day-to-day tasks, when technology takes over.

 

Banking can feel good if you do it with the right machine. It can ease our minds if we automatically always know what’s happening on our account, instead of forcing ourselves to log in to online banking or have an account statement printed once a month. Always staying informed of our bank balance gives us a feeling of security, and the satisfaction of completing a task.

 

Steve Jobs gave us a lot of these ideas. He allowed people to learn to love interacting with the machine by making it natural and easy to understand. Because of this, when you’re in a waiting room or on the train, you can now see young children being placated with iPads. And if man can live in harmony with machines, then man can surely live in harmony with his bank account.

 

Dear Steve Jobs, we live your ideas every day.

 

Do you ever get the feeling that you encounter Steve Job’s ideas every day? Let us know “when” and “where” in the comments.

 

comments powered by Disqus