Check markAn icon of check mark insiside a sublime circleSimple check markAn icon of check markApp iconAn icon of of a smartphone, representing a phone applicationRight arrowAn icon of right pointing arrowDown arrowAn icon of downwards pointing arrowQuestion markAn icon of question mark inside a circleChevron DownDown pointing arrowChevron RightRight pointing arrowFlip iconIcons represeting a flipping or switching action

N26 Future Security Innovators Program

geposted von N26 • Security • Dezember 26, 2016

Sicherheits-Innovationen zu entwickeln und zu unterstützen sind heute und auch in der Zukunft sehr wichtig für uns bei N26.

Um ein Innovationstreiber in der IT-Sicherheit zu werden und dieses auch zu fördern, kündigen wir unser “Future Security Innovators” Programm an. Es ist ein Stipendium für vielversprechende Doktoranden und ihre Forschung in verwandten Themen und beginnt mit dem Sommersemester 2017.

Das Programm wird zwei Stipendien für jeweils zwei Doktoranden, die an IT-Sicherheitsrelevanten Themen forschen vergeben. Jeder Stipendiat wird 5.000 Euro für akademische Ausgaben im Rahmen der Forschung erhalten. Die Studenten werden außerdem ins N26 Büro eingeladen, um mit den N26 Mitarbeitern zusammenzuarbeiten und die Projekte auch inhaltlich zu fördern.

Bewerber müssen eingeschriebene Doktoranden an einer Universität in einem der Länder sein, in denen N26 aktiv ist. Studenten müssen IT-Sicherheits-verwandte Forschung unter Anleitung eines Professors betreiben. Bewerbungen werden auf Basis der Originalität und Wahrscheinlichkeit, dass sie bedeutenden Einfluss auf IT-Sicherheit haben wird, genauer auf die IT-Sicherheit im Bereiche Banking und Finanzsicherheit, ausgewählt.

Genauere Bewerbungsdetails werden Ende Januar 2017 veröffentlicht.

Check markAn icon of check mark insiside a sublime circleSimple check markAn icon of check markApp iconAn icon of of a smartphone, representing a phone applicationRight arrowAn icon of right pointing arrowDown arrowAn icon of downwards pointing arrowQuestion markAn icon of question mark inside a circleChevron DownDown pointing arrowChevron RightRight pointing arrowFlip iconIcons represeting a flipping or switching action

N26’s Future Security Innovators program

posted by N26 • Security • December 26, 2016

Developing and supporting security innovations today and in the future is important to us at N26.

To foster continued innovation in security technology and to fund promising PhD students and their research in security-related fields, N26 is announcing a new “Future Security Innovators” program starting during the summer university semester of 2017.

The program will provide an academic stipend for 2 promising PhD students each year who are working on technical security-related fields of academic study. Each PhD candidate will receive 5.000 Euros towards academic and research-related expenses. Students will also be welcome to visit N26’s offices for collaboration, and N26 will promote their work as their projects and research progress.

Applicants must be active PhD students performing research in an accredited university located in one of N26’s operating countries. Students should be pursuing technical security-related research under the supervision of a full professor. Broadly, applications will be based on originality of the research and the potential of the research to have a meaningful positive impact on technical security in general and banking/financial security in particular.

Complete application details will be provided in late January 2017, with award recipients to be announced and grants provided during the 2017 summer semester.

comments powered by Disqus