Check markAn icon of check mark insiside a sublime circleSimple check markAn icon of check markApp iconAn icon of of a smartphone, representing a phone applicationRight arrowAn icon of right pointing arrowDown arrowAn icon of downwards pointing arrowQuestion markAn icon of question mark inside a circleChevron DownDown pointing arrowChevron RightRight pointing arrowFlip iconIcons represeting a flipping or switching action

Rechtliche Hinweise N26 Black

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen der N26 Bank GmbH für das Premiumkonto "N26 Black"

(Version 1.1., Datum 26.10.16)

1. Gegenstand der Geschäftsbeziehung, Geltungsbereich und Änderungen dieser Geschäftsbedingungen

1.1 Gegenstand der Geschäftsbeziehung, Anwendbarkeit der N26 Bank GmbH AGB

Gegenstand der Geschäftsbeziehung sind Sonderleistungen im Rahmen eines N26 Premiumkontos "N26 Black" für den Kontoinhaber. Zu den Vertragsleistungen der N26 Bank GmbH (“N26”) gehören im Einzelnen (nachfolgend zusammen das „N26-Angebot“):

  1. Der Beitritt des Kontoinhabers zu einer von N26 mit der AWP P&C S.A. - Niederlassung für die Niederlande, die als Allianz Global Assistance Europe handelt und Mitglied der Allianz-Gruppe ist ("Versicherer"),abgeschlossenen Gruppenversicherung, deren genauer Leistungsumfang den allgemeinen Versicherungsbedingungen entnommen werden kann;
  2. das Zurverfügungstellen einer "N26 Black" MasterCard.

Sofern in diesen Geschäftsbedingungen nichts Anderweitiges vereinbart wird, gelten für die Nutzung von N26 Black die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen „N26 Girokonto" bei der N26 Bank GmbH sowie die Ergänzenden Bestimmungen für Nutzer der Mobile App namens „N26-App“ wie sie unter https://n26.com/terms/ abrufbar sind.

1.2 Geltungsbereich, Adressaten des Angebots, Kommunikationsweg

  1. Die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelten für die gesamte Geschäftsbeziehung zwischen dem Kunden und N26.
  2. Vertragspartner dieses Vertrages sind ausschließlich N26 Black Kunden und N26.
  3. Die Kommunikation erfolgt grundsätzlich in elektronischer Kommunikation (z.B. über die Mobile App namens „N26-App" oder E-Mail),kann aber je nach Art der Mitteilung im Einzelfall nach Maßgabe dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen auch schriftlich und/oder telefonisch erfolgen.

2. Schadensbearbeitung

Die Schadensbearbeitung und Regulierung sowie die gesamte Durchführung der Versicherungsleistungen erfolgt ausschließlich durch den Versicherer nach Maßgabe der allgemeinen Versicherungsbedingungen des Versicherers und entsprechend der allgemeinen Hinweise für den Schadenfall des Versicherers.

3. Vergütung, Kosten

Der Kontoinhaber ist verpflichtet, die in der Preisliste aufgeführte für das Premiumkonto "N26 Black" geschuldete Vergütung zu zahlen.

4. Datenschutz

N26 wird die geltenden Bestimmungen des Datenschutzes beachten. N26 ist berechtigt, die personenbezogenen Daten des Kunden, die N26 im Rahmen der Geschäftsbeziehung zum Kunden erhoben hat, zur Vertragsdurchführung zu verarbeiten und zu nutzen. Zur Ausführung des vom Kontoinhaber begehrten Beitritts zur unter Abschnitt 1.1 a) beschriebenen Gruppenversicherung werden die notwendigen, personenbezogenen Daten des Kontoinhabers an geeignete ausführende Stellen (insbesondere an den Versicherer) übermittelt.

5. Laufzeit, Beendigung der Geschäftsbeziehung

5.1 Laufzeit

Der Vertrag wird für eine Laufzeit von einem Jahr geschlossen. Wird der Vertrag vom Kontoinhaber nicht vier Wochen vor Ablauf der Jahresfrist gekündigt, so verlängert sich der Vertrag automatisch um ein weiteres Jahr. Verlängert sich der Beitritt des Kunden zur Gruppenversicherung um ein Jahr, wir dem Kunden automatisch eine neue N26 Black ID zugewiesen.

Der Versicherungsschutz für die versicherte Person beginnt für Bestandskunden am Tag des Wechsel von einem bereits bestehenden N26 Konto auf N26 Black und für Neukunden am Tag der Kontoeröffnung eines N26 Kontos und gleichzeitiger Auswahl von N26 Black. Dies gilt nicht, falls ein Kunde im Zuge einer einmaligen Migration von einem Konto bei der WIRECARD Bank AG zu einem Konto der N26 Bank wechselt: Hier beginnt der Versicherungsschutz für die versicherte Person bei Aktivierung der neuen, durch N26 Bank herausgegeben "N26 Black" MasterCard in der “N26-App”. Der Versicherungsschutz für die versicherte Person endet mit dem Wirksamwerden der Kündigung von N26 Black gem. Ziffer 5.2 oder der gesamten Kontoverbindung durch den Kontoinhaber.

5.2 Kündigungsrechte des Kontoinhabers

  1. Der Kontoinhaber kann N26 Black ordentlich mit einer Frist von vier Wochen zum Ende der Vertragslaufzeit kündigen.
  2. Eine außerordentliche Kündigung von N26 Black vor Ablauf der Vertragslaufzeit durch den Kontoinhaber kommt nur in besonderen Gründen in Betracht, die dem Kontoinhaber das weitere Festhalten am Vertrag als unzumutbar erscheinen lassen. Ein solcher Grund ist insbesondere dann gegeben, wenn der Kontoinhaber seinen Wohnsitz in ein Land verlegt, in dem die Vertragsleistung von N26 Black nicht angeboten wird.
  3. Die Kündigungsrechte des Kontoinhabers für die gesamte Kontoverbindung gemäß der Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen „N26 Girokonto" sowie die Ergänzenden Bestimmungen für Nutzer der Mobile App namens „N26-App“ bleiben hiervon unberührt.

5.3 Kündigungsrechte von N26

Betreffend die Kündigungsrechte von N26 gilt Ziffer 8.3 der Ergänzenden Bestimmungen für Nutzer der Mobile App namens "N26-App"“ oder des über my.n26.com erreichbaren Online-Interfaces und Ziffer 19.1. der Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen für die gesamte Geschäftsbeziehung zwischen dir und N26 Bank GmbH entsprechend. Das Recht von N26 zur fristlosen Kündigung der Geschäftsbeziehung bleibt hiervon unberührt.

5.4 Folgen einer Kündigung

Kündigt der Kunde sein N26 Black, so bleibt im Übrigen die vertragliche Beziehung zu N26, insbesondere im Hinblick auf das Girokonto, hiervon unberührt. Mit Wirksamwerden der Kündigung von N26 Black entfallen die Versicherungsleistungen nach Maßgabe der allgemeinen Versicherungsbedingungen des Versicherers. Kündigt der Kontoinhaber oder N26 vor Ablauf der Vertragslaufzeit außerordentlich, so werden ihm bereits geleistete Vorauszahlungen anteilig zurückerstattet.

6. Geltendes Recht und teilweise Unwirksamkeit

6.1 Geltendes Recht

Für die Geschäftsverbindung zwischen dem Kunden und N26 gilt deutsches Recht.

6.2 Teilweise Unwirksamkeit

Sollten einzelne der vorliegenden Bestimmungen dieser Bedingungen unwirksam sein, annulliert, für ungültig oder nichtig erklärt werden, bleibt die Rechtsgültigkeit der anderen Bedingungen unangetastet.


7. Widerrufsbelehrung

Widerrufsrecht

Du kannst deine Vertragserklärung innerhalb von 14 Tagen ohne Angabe von Gründen mittels einer eindeutigen Erklärung widerrufen. Die Frist beginnt nach Erhalt dieser Belehrung auf einem dauerhaften Datenträger, jedoch nicht vor Vertragsschluss und auch nicht vor Erfüllung unserer Informationspflichten gemäß Artikel 246b § 2 Absatz 1 in Verbindung mit Artikel 246b § 1 Absatz 1 EGBGB. Zur Wahrung der Widerrufsfrist genügt die rechtzeitige Absendung des Widerrufs, wenn die Erklärung auf einem dauerhaften Datenträger (z.B. Brief, Telefax, E-Mail) erfolgt.

Der Widerruf ist zu richten an:

N26 Bank GmbH
Klosterstraße 62
10179 Berlin

E-Mail: terms@n26.com

Widerrufsfolgen

Im Falle eines wirksamen Widerrufs sind die beiderseits empfangenen Leistungen zurück zu gewähren. Du bist zur Zahlung von Wertersatz für die bis zum Widerruf erbrachte Dienstleistung verpflichtet, wenn du vor Abgabe Deiner Vertragserklärung auf diese Rechtsfolge hingewiesen wurdest und ausdrücklich zugestimmt hast, dass wir vor dem Ende der Widerrufsfrist mit der Ausführung der Gegenleistung beginnen. Besteht eine Verpflichtung zur Zahlung von Wertersatz, kann dies dazu führen, dass du die vertraglichen Zahlungsverpflichtungen für den Zeitraum bis zum Widerruf dennoch erfüllen musst. Dein Widerrufsrecht erlischt vorzeitig, wenn der Vertrag von beiden Seiten auf deinen ausdrücklichen Wunsch vollständig erfüllt ist, bevor du dein Widerrufsrecht ausgeübt hast. Verpflichtungen zur Erstattung von Zahlungen müssen innerhalb von 30 Tagen erfüllt werden. Die Frist beginnt für dich mit der Absendung deiner Widerrufserklärung, für uns mit deren Empfang.

Besondere Hinweise

Bei Widerruf dieses Vertrags bist du auch an einen mit diesem Vertrag zusammenhängenden Vertrag nicht mehr gebunden, wenn der zusammenhängende Vertrag eine Leistung betrifft, die von uns oder einem Dritten auf der Grundlage einer Vereinbarung zwischen uns und dem Dritten erbracht wird

Zustimmung zur Durchführung der Vertragsleistungen vor Ablauf der Widerrufsfrist

Der Anleger erklärt sich damit einverstanden, dass N26 bereits vor Ablauf der Widerrufsfrist mit der Ausführung der Vertragsleistungen im Sinne dieses Vertrages beginnt. Im Falle eines Widerrufs ist der Anleger verpflichtet, Wertersatz für die empfangenen Leistungen nach den gesetzlichen Vorschriften zu leisten.

Ende der Widerrufsbelehrung


 

Allianz Global Assistance Europe Versicherungsbedingungen

Check markAn icon of check mark insiside a sublime circleSimple check markAn icon of check markApp iconAn icon of of a smartphone, representing a phone applicationRight arrowAn icon of right pointing arrowDown arrowAn icon of downwards pointing arrowQuestion markAn icon of question mark inside a circleChevron DownDown pointing arrowChevron RightRight pointing arrowFlip iconIcons represeting a flipping or switching action

Legal Documents N26 Black

Disclaimer: The following is only a translation for your convenience; only the German documents are legally binding. This applies to all of our legal documents.

Terms and Conditions of N26 Bank GmbH for the premium account "N26 Black"

(Version 1.1., Date 26.10.16)

View Allianz Terms & Conditions

1. Object of the Business Relationship, Scope of Application and Amendments to these Terms and Conditions

1.1 Object of the Business Relationship, applicability of the N26 Bank GmbH Terms and Conditions

The object of the business relationship with N26 Bank GmbH ("N26") are special services in line with an N26 premium account “N26 Black” for the account holder.

  1. The account holder’s accession to a collective insurance concluded by N26 and AWP P&C S.A. - Dutch branch that is acting as Allianz Global Assistance Europe and member of the Allianz Group (‘’Insurer’’) and whose specification can be inferred from the general conditions of insurance;
  2. Putting a ‘’N26 Black’’ MasterCard at the customer’s disposal

Provided that no other agreements were made, the general terms and conditions of the ‘’N26 current account’’ at N26 Bank GmbH as well as the additional terms for usage of the application of the mobile App named "N26-App" apply for the usage of the premium account “N26 Black” as they are shown here: https://n26.com/terms/.

1.2 Scope of Application and (Potential) Users Addressed, Communication line

  1. The general terms and conditions shall apply for the entire business relationship between the customer and N26.
  2. The contractual partners in this contract are exclusively N26 Black customers and N26.
  3. The communication is exclusively effected by means of electronic communication (via N26-App or email e.g.). In individual cases and depending on the kind of communication also written and/or telephonic communication in alignment with the stipulation of these terms and conditions is in posse.

2. Claims Handling

The claims handling and regulation as well as the whole execution of insurance services exclusively takes place by the insurer in accordance with the stipulation of the general insurance conditions of the insurer and complying with general advices for the damage event of the insurer.

3. Remuneration and Costs

The customer is hereby obliged to pay N26 any compensation owed for the premium account "N26 Black" that are listed in the price list, in accordance with this general business relationship.

4. Data Protection

N26 shall respect the applicable provisions for data protection. N26 is entitled to process and use the customer’s personal data, obtained by N26 in the context of the business relationship with the customer, for the performance of the contract. For the execution of the request to access to the collective insurance specified in section 1.1 a) issued by the account holder, the account holder’s personal data contained in the orders shall be transmitted to suitable implementing agencies (especially to the insurer).

5. Duration and Termination of the Business Relationship

5.1 Duration

This contract is closed for a duration of one year. If the account holder doesn’t cancel the contract 4 weeks before the expiration of the contract, the contract will be renewed for an additional year. In case of a renewal of the accounts holder’s accession to the collective insurance for a further year, a new N26 Black ID will automatically be assigned to the account holder.

The insurance coverage for the insured person starts for existing customers on the day of the upgrade from a standard N26 bank account to N26 Black and for new customers on the day with the opening of a standard N26 account and when at the same time choosing N26 Black. This does not apply in case of an one-time migration from an account at Wirecard Bank AG to an account at N26 Bank: in this case the insurance coverage for the insured person starts at the point of activating the new "N26 Black" Mastercard issued by N26 Bank in the N26-App. The insurance coverage ends after the account holder’s or the insured person’s cancellation of the N26 Black account has come into force or after the downgrade to a N26 current account contract.

5.2 The Customer’s Right of Termination

  1. The account holder can only ordinary cancel N26 Black until 4 weeks before the expiration of the contract period.
  2. The account holder can only extraordinary cancel N26 Black before the contractual period has ended with specific causes that appear pursuing the contract is unreasonable. Such causes are especially given if the account holder takes up residency in another country in which the contractual services of N26 Black are not offered.
  3. The customer’s right of cancellation for the entire account relationship with N26 under the general terms and conditions of the ‘’N26 current account’’ at N26 Bank GmbH as well as the additional terms for usage of the application of the mobile App named "N26-App" are hereby unaffected.

5.3 Right of Termination for N26

As to the right of termination of N26 section 8.3 of the additional terms for usage of the application of the mobile App named "N26-App" or of the via my.n26.com accessible online interface and section 19.1 of the terms of use for the general business relationship between you and N26 Bank GmbH apply. The right of N26 to terminate the business relationship without notice shall remain unaffected by this.

5.4 Consequences of Termination

After the cancellation of N26 Black the contractual relationship with N26 remains unaffected, especially in respect of the current account. After the cancellation came into force all insurance benefits lapse in accordance with the general insurance conditions of the insurer. If the account holder or N26 cancels N26 Black extraordinary before expiration of the contractual period, N26 will refund advance payments pro rata.

6. Applicable law and partial ineffectiveness

6.1 Applicable Law

German law shall apply to the business relationship between the Customer and N26.

6.2 Partial Ineffectiveness

Should any one of the present provisions of these conditions be ineffective, annulled, or declared invalid or null and void, the legal validity of the other conditions shall remain unaffected.

7. Revocation Instruction

Right of Revocation

You may revoke your declaration of agreement within 14 days, without specifying the reasons, by means of an explicit statement. The above period shall begin following receipt of this instruction via a durable data medium, but not before forming the contract, or fulfilling our reporting requirements in accordance with Article 246b § 2 para.1, in combination with Article 246b § 1 para. 1 EGBGB (Einführungsgesetz zum Bürgerlichen Gesetzbuch) [Introductory Act to the German Civil Code]. In compliance with the revocation period, the timely dispatch of the revocation shall suffice if the statement is made on a durable data medium (e.g. letter, fax or email).

The revocation must be addressed to:

N26 Bank GmbH
Klosterstraße 62
10119 Berlin

E-Mail: terms@N26.com

Consequences of Revocation

In the event of a valid revocation, any payments made and services received by either party are to be returned. You shall be obliged to compensate for the value of the services provided up until the revocation, if you were informed of these legal consequences before submitting your contractual declaration and you have explicitly given your consent that we start to execute the service in return before the end of the revocation period. If there is an obligation to compensate for value, this may result in you being bound to fulfil the contractual payment obligations for the period up until the revocation. Your revocation right shall prematurely expire, if the agreement by both parties is completely fulfilled upon your explicit request, before the exercising of your revocation right. Obligations to refund payments must be met within 30 days. On your part, the revocation period shall begin with the dispatch of your revocation statement, whereas on our part, it shall begin with the receipt of your revocation statement.

Special Notes

Moreover, with the revocation of this contract, you are no longer bound to any agreement associated with this contract, if the associated agreement concerns a service rendered by us or a third party, based on an agreement between us and the third party.

You hereby declare your consent to N26 beginning to execute the contractual services, in the meaning of this contract, even before the expiry of the revocation period. In the event of a revocation, you are obliged to pay compensation for the services received, according to the legal prescriptions.

End of the Revocation Instruction

View N26 Black Terms and Conditions as PDF

Allianz Global Assistance Europe Terms & Conditions